Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Beaudry
Director of Athletics & Recreation
313-593-3534 mdbeau@umich.edu
Bryan Earl
Associate Athletics Director for External Operations
313-593-5671 earlb@umich.edu
Matt Cunningham
Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance and Internal Operations
313-593-5673 cunny@umich.edu
Nick McCutcheon
Sports Information Director
313-593-3747 nmccutch@umich.edu
Michelle Wilson
Administrative Specialist
313-593-3534 wilsonmg@umich.edu
Brandon Szachta
Facility & Events Senior Manager
313-593-5672 bszachta@umich.edu
Daniel Blacker
Facility & Events Assistant Manager
313-593-5672 djblacke@umich.edu
Eric Stark
Volleyball Head Coach/Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services
313-593-4620 ericstar@umich.edu
Jordan Sweeney
Women's Basketball Head Coach/Intramural Sports Coordinator
313-593-4759 jsween@umich.edu
Taylor Langley
Men's Basketball Head Coach/Wellness Center Coordinator
313-593-5670 taylang@umich.edu
Chris Haltinner
Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach/Admissions Liaison
313-583-6355 cdhalt@umich.edu
Kim Collier
Head Athletic Trainer
313-593-4627 kcollie3@hfhs.org

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Cunningham
Baseball Head Coach
313-593-3534 cunny@umich.edu
Tim Leighton
Associate Head Baseball Coach
313-593-3534 coachlei@umich.edu
Craig Cotter
Assistant Baseball Coach
313-593-3534 cmcotter@umich.edu
Daniel Kerr
Assistant Baseball Coach
313-593-3534 kerrdj@umich.edu
Sobhi Sobh
Assistant Baseball Coach
313-593-3534 sasobh@umich.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Langley
Men's Basketball Head Coach/Wellness Center Coordinator
313-593-5670 taylang@umich.edu
Justin Jacobson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
313-593-5670 justjac@umich.edu
Donald Hadesman
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
313-593-5670 dhadesma@umich.edu
Tayyab Zahid
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach/Junior Varsity Head Coach
313-593-5670 tazahid@umich.edu
Charles Savoy
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
313-593-3534 csavoy@umich.edu
Maceo Baston
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
313-593-5670 mdbaston@umich.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Sweeney
Women's Basketball Head Coach/Intramural Sports Coordinator
313-593-4759 jsween@umich.edu
Brooke Bowers
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
313-593-4759 bbow@umich.edu
Rod Wells
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
313-593-4759 rodwells@umich.edu
Tiffany Butler
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
313-593-3534 tnbutler@umich.edu
Justin Popov
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
313-593-3534 popovj@umich.edu
Jasmine Bennett
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
313-593-3534 jasbenn@umich.edu

Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marti Marshall
Men's and Women's Bowling Head Coach
313-593-3534 martijo@umich.edu
Kevin Scanlon
Assistant Bowling Coach
313-593-3534
John Ciantar
Assistant Bowling Coach
313-593-3534 jciantar@umich.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Horka
Cross Country Head Coach
313-593-3534 jhorka@umich.edu
Quinn Osgood
Cross Country Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 qosgood@umich.edu
Ryan Pickell
Cross Country Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 rpickell@umich.edu
Megan McDonald
Assistant Cross Country Coach
313-593-3534 mmmcdon@umich.edu
Miranda Sweeney
Assistant Cross Country Coach
313-593-3534 mirandks@umich.edu
Emily Eccleton
Assistant Cross Country Coach
313-593-3534 eeccleto@umich.edu
Sam Parks
Assistant Cross Country Coach
313-593-3534 slparks@umich.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Howard Inch
Interim Head Golf Coach
313-593-3534 ghinch@umich.edu
Donna Fiscelli
Golf Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 dmfiscel@umich.edu
Zachary Theut
Golf Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 ztheut@umich.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haltinner
Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach/Admissions Liaison
313-583-6355 cdhalt@umich.edu
Rick DeSana
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
313-583-6355 rdesana@umich.edu
Andrew Sawyer
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
313-583-6355 andsaw@umich.edu
Jon-Erik Watson
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
313-583-6355 jonerikw@umich.edu
Rich Gauthier
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
313-593-3534 rjgauthi@umich.edu
Todd Montroy
Men's Ice Hockey Strength and Conditioning Coach
313-583-6355 tmontroy@umich.edu
Karen Weaver
Director of Player Personnel
313-593-3534 kweaver@umich.edu
Michael Behrendt
Men's Ice Hockey Equipment Manager
Ezra Houghtby
Men's Ice Hockey Equipment Manager
Jordan Wohl
Men's Ice Hockey Equipment Manager

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Ames
Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach
313-593-3534 timames@umich.edu
Bob Cupit
Women's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 robcupit@umich.edu
Ken McMullen
Women's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 kenmcmul@umich.edu
Carrie Sirola
Women's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 csirola@umich.edu
Karen Weaver
Director of Player Personnel
313-593-3534 kweaver@umich.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Watts
Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
313-593-3534 jasonwat@umich.edu
Mike Wagner
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
313-593-3534 mbwagner@umich.edu
Matthew Laurinec
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
313-593-3534 mlaurine@umich.edu
Dave Monroe
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
313-593-3534 drmonroe@umich.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Worteh Sampson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
313-593-3534 sampsonw@umich.edu
Zachary Wilkes
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
313-593-3534 wilkeszr@umich.edu
Austin Valentine
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
313-593-3534 auvalent@umich.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Toney
Women's Soccer Head Coach
313-593-3534 danidow@umich.edu
George Easter
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 geaster@umich.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vince Alessandrini
Softball Head Coach
313-593-3534 vallessa@umich.edu
Heather Scott
Softball Assistant Coach
Amanda Tackaberry
Softball Assistant Coach
atacka@umich.edu
Lanny Hall
Softball Assistant Coach
lphall@umich.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Stark
Volleyball Head Coach/Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services
313-593-4620 ericstar@umich.edu
Raven Hood
Volleyball Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 ravenh@umich.edu
Heather Roberts
Volleyball Assistant Coach
313-593-3534 hrober@umich.edu