2015-16 Basketball - Women's

Record: 0-0 Home: 0-0 Away: 0-0 WHAC: 0-0
Basketball - Women's Top Stories
Tue, Aug. 11, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]

The women's basketball team will hold a one-day open tryout on Friday, September 11, 2015 at 7:00pm at the field house.  All female players with at least two years of high school varsity basketball experience are encouraged to attend the tryout.  If you are interested in attending the tryout, please click below for more information or contact Head Coach Dymetrius Ware at:  313-593-4759.


Mon, Mar. 23, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]

The NAIA announced the 2014-15 Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athletes for women's basketball, and three Wolverines were honored.  Seniors (academically) Jalissa Williams and Evie Cramton along with junior Teia McGahey were named NAIA Scholar-Athletes.  In order to be named an NAIA Scholar-Athlete a student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must be at least a junior in academic standing.  

Wed, Feb. 25, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
News Photo

The Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) announced its women's basketball post-season awards and senior forward/center Jalissa Williams was named to the First-Team All-Conference.  Williams led the WHAC averaging 22.7 points per game and was second in the conference with 9.6 rebounds per game.   She also led the WHAC averaging 2.44 blocks per game.  Williams shot 45% from the field and 88% from the free throw line.  She also scored her 1,500th career collegiate point on February 7th.

Basketball - Women's Recent Headlines
Thu, Feb. 19, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Mon, Feb. 9, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Sun, Feb. 8, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Thu, Feb. 5, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Tue, Feb. 3, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Thu, Jan. 29, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Tue, Jan. 27, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]
Thu, Jan. 22, 2015 - [Women's Basketball]