2014 Volleyball

Record: 0-26 Home: 0-12 Away: 0-8 Neutral: 0-6 WHAC: 0-16
Volleyball Top Stories
Wed, Oct. 15, 2014 - [Volleyball]

Dearborn, MI - The volleyball team dropped a four-set match against WHAC opponent Marygrove College on Wednesday night.  Marygrove (5-16, 2-11) came out strong in the first set rattling off eight straight points to take a 13-4 lead.  Michigan-Dearborn (0-23, 0-13) pulled within six points, but the Mustangs were too much in the first set with 12 kills winning the set 25-13.

Thu, Oct. 2, 2014 - [Volleyball]

Dearborn, MI - The volleyball team lost in four sets Wednesday night to the Concordia University Cardinals, 23-25, 25-20, 25-18, and 25-20.  Michigan-Dearborn (0-19, 0-9) came out strong in the first set building a seven point lead.  Concordia (8-10, 3-6) fought back, and the two teams traded points until the Wolverines took the last three points of the set to win 25-23.

Thu, Sep. 25, 2014 - [Volleyball]

Dearborn, MI - The women's volleyball team dropped a WHAC match in three sets to the visiting Grey Wolves of Lourdes University.  Lourdes (9-6, 5-1) came out strong against Michigan-Dearborn (0-15, 0-6).  The Wolverines kept it close in the first set, but eventually the Grey Wolves pulled away and won the first set 25-18.  Set two was almost identical in how the points were being played, but Lourdes had a .269 attack percentage, which proved to be too much for Michigan-Dearborn winning the second set 25-18.  In the third set, Lourdes pulled away early, but the Wolverines fought back before falling 25-16.

Volleyball Recent Headlines
Fri, Sep. 12, 2014 - [Volleyball]
Sat, Aug. 23, 2014 - [Volleyball]
Fri, Aug. 22, 2014 - [Volleyball]
Thu, Aug. 21, 2014 - [Volleyball]
Fri, May. 16, 2014 - [Volleyball]
Tue, Apr. 22, 2014 - [Volleyball]
Wed, Nov. 13, 2013 - [Volleyball]