2013 Volleyball

Record: 10-34 Home: 1-10 Away: 4-12 Neutral: 5-12 WHAC: 1-10
Volleyball Top Stories
Mon, Dec. 9, 2013 - [Volleyball]

After 692 wins and 32 years of being the Head Coach, Mike Gibson has retired as the Head Coach of the Michigan-Dearborn volleyball team.  Gibson started the team in 1982 as a club team, one year later the team was elevated to varsity status.  He is the only volleyball head coach in school history.  He finishes his career with a 692-691 record, and he entered this season as the fifth winningest active volleyball coach in the NAIA. 

Wed, Nov. 13, 2013 - [Volleyball]

The WHAC announced volleyball honors Wednesday afternoon.  The Wolverines had six players earn WHAC All-Academic honors.  The six players ties Indiana Tech for the most of any school in the conference.  Juniors Brittany Bejma, Rebecca Carley, and Molly Hilsabeck joined seniors Danielle Campbell, Emily Tjapkes, and Brittany Yanos in earning All-Academic honors.  In order to receive the All-Academic honors, a student-athlete must be a junior in class standing and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher. 

Thu, Nov. 7, 2013 - [Volleyball]

Dearborn, MI - The volleyball finished the WHAC regular season with a three set loss to the Aquinas Saints on Wednesday night.  The loss for the Wolverines makes them the 12th seed in the WHAC Tournament, which begins Wednesday November 13th.  Aquinas (23-9, 7-4) dominated the match winning 25-16, 25-15, 25-18.  The Saints had 42 kills as a team compared to 26 that the Wolverines had.  

Volleyball Recent Headlines
Wed, Nov. 6, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Tue, Oct. 29, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Thu, Oct. 24, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Tue, Oct. 22, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Tue, Oct. 8, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Fri, Sep. 27, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Tue, Sep. 24, 2013 - [Volleyball]
Mon, Sep. 23, 2013 - [Volleyball]