2014-15 Ice Hockey - Varsity Club

Record: 8-12 Home: 4-4 Away: 4-8 CONF: 4-6
Ice Hockey - Varsity Club Top Stories
Sun, Nov. 2, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]

Dearborn, MI – The Michigan-Dearborn hockey team fought back Friday night to win a thrilling 5-4 overtime game against the Adrian Bulldogs.  The 18th ranked Wolverines handed the 3rd ranked Bulldogs their first loss of the season.  The win for Michigan-Dearborn  ends their seven game losing streak in which they lost one of those games in overtime and one in a shootout.

Sun, Oct. 5, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]

Dearborn, MI - The 23rd ranked Michigan-Dearborn hockey team split the weekend series against the 25th ranked Stallions of Western Michigan.  After a 6-5 loss in a shootout on Friday night, the Wolverines were not about to get swept.  Freshman Jeff McFarland started the scoring early with a goal just one minute and thirty seconds into the game.  Late in the first period, junior Ryan Kelly scored a power play goal to give Michigan-Dearborn a 2-0 lead heading into the first intermission.  

Mon, Sep. 15, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]

Dearborn, MI - The revamped Michigan-Dearborn hockey team came out scoring in their first weekend series.  The Wolverines swept the Indiana Tech Warriors 9-2 and 9-3 over the weekend.  The newcomers made an impact immediately.  On Saturday night, freshman Jeff McFarland had four goals including the game's first goal just 21 seconds into the game.  Sophomores Derek Kessler and Gino Darin along with freshman Ryan Urso added the next three goals as the Wolverines led 4-0 after the first period.  

Ice Hockey - Varsity Club Recent Headlines
Mon, Jun. 23, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Tue, Mar. 18, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Wed, Mar. 12, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Sun, Feb. 16, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Sat, Feb. 15, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Sun, Feb. 9, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Sun, Feb. 9, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]
Mon, Feb. 3, 2014 - [Ice Hockey]