Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

LaBurn leads five Wolverines named to All-WHAC Team

LaBurn leads five Wolverines named to All-WHAC Team

DEARBORN, Mich. – The University of Michigan-Dearborn men's ice hockey team picked up several Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference awards after winning the league's regular season title a few weeks ago.

Senior Nic LaBurn led the way for the Wolverines, as he was named the WHAC Player of the Year and to the All-WHAC First Team, it was announced by the conference on Friday. LaBurn has paced the UM-Dearborn offense in 2019-20 with 28 goals and 29 assists in 33 games.

Joining LaBurn on the All-WHAC First Team are seniors Thomas Proudlock and Kyle Schnettler. Senior Justin Dunn and junior Billy Brock were named to the All-WHAC Second Team.

Sterling Cooper was honored as the team's Champion of Character, while Silas Johnson, Sean McLaren and Proudlock were all named the WHAC All-Academic Team.

UM-Dearborn takes on Aquinas College for the WHAC Postseason Tournament championship at 3:30 pm Sunday at the Farmington Ice Arena in Farmington Hills, Mich.